Czy jestem aresztowany?

Polish swearing search terms

I feel I’ve made something of myself – my entirely minor Swear in Polish! post has got me onto the front pages of Google and AOL when you search for ‘swearing in Polish’!

And more to the point, it appears lots of people are searching for Polish swear words…

PS There’s a rather useful Polish swear words thread on Polish Forums.

4 responses to “Czy jestem aresztowany?

  1. Congratulations, you must be very proud 🙂

  2. Yes, yes I am, dziękuję bardzo 8)

  3. Steven Woodruff

    In 1994 I was hired to come to Poland and work on a construction site. Within 6 weeks I was fully fluent in Polish swearing. In fact at the time for a while that was the only way I had to communicate. My Polish friends found it hilarious, but my Polish girl friend was pissed.

  4. Heh – well feel free to share what you have learned here!

Leave a Reply

