Paint it back

Graffiti on wall in Magdalene Place, Bristol, c.1998

I’ve been rather enjoying the photos up on Bristol Graffiti, so I decided to have a root around my own snaps (and those of my emigré ex-flatmate, young Grigorovich, now of Acacia Avenue, Bangkok), amongst which I found the rather nice picture above, of a rather nice piece of painting on a wall at the junction of Magdalene Place and Sevier Street.

Somewhat annoyingly I didn’t take the picture, Greg did, but still, tasty paint is tasty paint. I think it dates from 1998, and sadly the building it’s attached to – headquarters to a certain radio station for a time – no longer stands. Still, nice memories. Damn, I’m saying ‘nice’ too often.

Add to Blinkslist :: add to del.icio.us :: Digg it :: :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: seed the vine :: :: add to simpy :: Stumble It! :: TailRank

2 responses to “Paint it back

  1. It’s Abi’s wall

    Banksy and some other folk did it to commemorate a friend of theirs who died…

    Shame it went – apparently the folk who knocked it down just didn’t realise…

  2. As commemorations go, I think it’s a jolly fine way to raise a glass to a fallen friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

