Watch out, watch out, there’s a thief about

Casing cars on Wilder Street

Apologies for the crappy photo – I was in a hurry to snap this chap and didn’t have time to put the flash on.

Last night I was turning my pootie off and caught this fellow out of the corner of my eye. He was cycling along the pavement on Wilder Street before circling round this car, ending up by the driver’s side. He had a good look inside whilst straddling his bike, even getting out a torch. Then he wheeled across the road and cased a couple more cars up Brunswick Street. If I see him again I’ll try and get a better shot of his face.

2 responses to “Watch out, watch out, there’s a thief about

  1. Nice to see all sections of the community appreciating the benefits of cycling, like being ale to make a quick getaway.

  2. I would have hollered and given chase, but I was only in my skivvies when I spotted him 😮 He was a fast mover too!

Leave a Reply

