Aww crap

In the spirit of keeping up a head of blogging steam, here’s how my day has panned out.

Childcare – mostly good, with some excellent napping, very good smiles and awesomely damp nappies. We have discovered he likes early 90s college rock/indie type stuff, with a particular fondness for Belly‘s Star and Flood by They Might Be Giants. Less keen on Piece Of Cake (Mudhoney).

Housekeeping – cleared all the crap from LLF’s new desk in front room (I say “all the crap”, I mean “all my crap”); finally threw out loads of threadbare old clothes I’m never going to wear and which I would feel embarrassed about dumping over at Classics; tidied front room; got rid of detritus strewn around bedroom.

Technology – finally figured out how to reset password on the wireless box, meaning I could properly protect the network as well as enable AirTunes.

Work – shilled a little (though I note that my boss at the company I’m an external for has reacted to the impending corporate restructuring by massively revising her LinkedIn profile and soliciting lots of testimonials – possibly not a good sign…); finished off a couple of (non-paying) bits for friends.

Srs – caught some of the Julian Assange/Daniel Ellsberg thing at the Frontline Club, and the tail-end of the Dispatches prog on the Wikileaks #warlogs.

Lol – watched the end of Daylight Robbery, which was better than it could have been but a lot worse than it should have been, and started watching Militia, which is very bad so far.

So that’s been my day. Wanted to finish writing up my thoughts on the ‘What’s The Blogging Story?’ thing from Friday, but didn’t get enough quiet time to sort that out. Tomorrow, maybe.

Leave a Reply

